Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Opportunity Zones - Mid-Minnesota Rural Development Commission

Opportunity Zones

Opportunities for Developers

The MMDC region is home to three Opportunity Zones – one each in Kandiyohi, Meeker, and Renville Counties. An Opportunity Zone is an area where new investments, under certain conditions, may qualify for preferential tax treatments.

Opportunity Zone Maps

Please click on the maps below to see an enlarged version.

Opportunity Zone Downtown Willmar
Opportunity Zone Litchfield
Opportunity Zone Olivia-Danube

The MMDC is at your service!

Our team of experts will help strengthen your community and improve quality of life and prosperity!

Translate »
Scroll to Top