Mid-Minnesota Development Commission Board Members

The makeup of the MMDC’s Board of Commissioners is primarily based on the Minnesota State Statutes – Regional Development Act provisions.  These provisions require all Regional Development Commissions (RDCs) to have the majority of their membership from locally elected officials.  From each county in the Region representation comes from a county commissioner, a city representative and a township representative.  In addition, cities with population over 10,000 are entitled a member, and two school board representatives are required.  State Statutes allow other “Special Interest” members under the MMDC’s Board discretion, however, MMDC’s Special Interest members are largely chosen to meet the needs of the federal EDA requirements for Economic Development Districts.  The MMDC currently has 21 Commission Board member seats.

MMDC’s Board of Commissioners:

Robert Anderson ---- McLeod County Townships

Bob Becker ---- City of Plato, McLeod County Municipalities

Jeff Benson ---- Region Six-East School Boards

Kevin Crowley (Chairperson) ---- Private Sector, Heritage Bank // City of Pennock, Kandiyohi County Municipalities

Eric Day ---- Private Sector, Central MN Jobs & Training Service

Frank Eder ---- City of Watkins, Meeker County Municipalities

Doug Erickson (Treasurer) ---- Renville County Commissioners

Rick Fagerlie ---- City of Willmar, City over 10,000 Population

Sue Hilgert ---- City of Olivia, Renville County Municipalities

Mike Housman  ---- Meeker County Commissioners

Doug Krueger ---- McLeod County Commissioners

John Lofdahl (Member-At-Large) ---- City of Hutchinson, City over 10,000 Population

Maureen Melgaard-Schneider (ex-officio) ---- Private Sector, Aging Representative

Robert Moller (Secretary) ---- Region Six-East School Boards // Private Sector, Agriculture & Aggregate Mining

Shawn Mueske ---- Private Sector, Ridgewater College

Rollie Nissen ---- Kandiyohi County Commissioners

Lorallen Scheling ---- Meeker County Townships

Francis Schweiss ---- Private Sector, Schweiss Doors, Inc

DuWayne Underthun (Vice-Chairperson) ---- Kandiyohi County Townships


VACANT ---- Renville County Townships

VACANT ---- Private Sector, Business & Minority Representative



Committee Assignments



Web Design by Dennis Benson